t h e   C r i c k e t   S p o r t
Series / ICC Champions Trophy
Other Links
Final OneDay : England v India at Edgbaston India 129/7 (20/20 ov); England 124/8 (20/20 ov) India won by 5 runs 2nd SF OneDay : India v Sri Lanka at Sophia Gardens Sri Lanka 181/8 (50/50 ov); India 182/2 (35/50 ov) India won by 8 wickets (with 90 balls remaining) Ist SF OneDay : England v South Africa at Kennington Oval South Africa 175 (38.4/50 ov); England 179/3 (37.3/50 ov) England won by 7 wickets (with 75 balls remaining) 12th OneDay : Australia v Sri Lanka at Kennington Oval Sri Lanka 253/8 (50/50 ov); Australia 233 (42.3/50 ov) Sri Lanka won by 20 runs 11th OneDay : England v New Zealand at Sophia Gardens England 169 (23.3/24 ov); New Zealand 159/8 (24/24 ov) England won by 10 runs






Match Squad

The ICC Champions Trophy is a One Day International (ODI) cricket tournament organised by the International Cricket Council (ICC), second in importance only to the Cricket World Cup. It was inaugurated as the ICC Knock Out Tournament in 1998 and has been played approximately every two years since, its name changing to the Champions Trophy in 2002. The number of teams competing has varied over the years; originally all the ICC's full members took part, and from 2000 to 2004 associate members were also involved. Since 2009, the tournament has only involved the eight highest-ranked ODI teams as of six months prior to the tournament.



              The Champions Trophy differs from the World Cup in a number of ways. The Champions Trophy takes place every two years, while the World Cup is held every four years. The matches in the Champions Trophy are held over a period of around two weeks, while the World Cup can last for over a month. For 2002 and 2004, twelve teams played a round-robin tournament in four pools of three, with the top team in each pool moving forward to the semi-final. A team would play only four games (two in the pool, semi-final and final) to win the tournament. In 2006, eight teams played in two pools of four, with the top two teams in each pool playing in the semi-finals. Losing even a single match would potentially mean elimination from the tournament.


             The format used in the Knock Out tournaments differed from the formats used in the Champions Trophy. The competition was a straight knock out, with no pools and the loser in each game being eliminated. Only 8 games were played in 1998, and 10 games in 2000


Individual Higest Score
Player Runs Balls
OneDay series detail

Total LBW


Total Caught


Total C & B


Total Run Out


Total Bowled


Total Stumps


Total Runs Scored


Total By


Total LegBy


Total Wides


Total No Balls


Join Facebook