t h e   C r i c k e t   S p o r t
Deccan Chargers




Hyderabad Deccan Chargers known in short as DC or 'Chargers'. The Deccan Chargers franchise is owned by the Deccan Chronicle corporation. There is no Icon Player for the team as the former captain V.V.S. Laxman rejected the offer to be an icon player. They finished last in the inaugural season of the IPL, and as the champions in the next season.
2008 season Despite the fact that the team was one of the favorites to win the inaugural edition of the IPL, the team failed to reach the semi-finals. In this 14 match period, the team went winless at home and only managed 2 wins overall, one against the Mumbai Indians and one against the Chennai Super Kings and as a result they finished at the bottom of the table.
2009 season After the debacle of 2008, the team management sacked the entire administration associated with the tournament in that year. Many new players were taken from domestic circuit and also few new international players were signed. Deccan chargers went through a complete; colors of the team were changed from pale brown to vibrant blue.With the below-par performance in the inaugural season and finishing at the bottom, Deccan staged an inspired comeback in 2009 by winning the second IPL season. In the final match, the Chargers managed and posted a total of 143 for the loss of 6 wickets. The Chargers came out with all guns blazing right from the first ball, and this spirited effort ensured that they successfully defended the total, winning the game by 6 runs and lifting the prized IPL trophy.
2010 season On 11 August 2009, Dinesh Wadhwa, former Regi006Fnal Manager of ICICI Bank was appointed chief operating officer for 2010.The DC started their tournament against Kolkata Knight Riders, which they lost by 11 runs. The Deccan Charges finished this session with 8 win of 16 games.
Join Facebook